About Information Technology


Information Technology image

The Information Technology department is composed of 4 divisions. 


Application Development

The Application Development Division is responsible for the ongoing design, development, support, and configuration of over 100 separate applications throughout St. Louis County. This includes document storage administration, the development of custom applications/interfaces, reporting, dash boarding, and shrink/wrap software configurations.

Customer Service

The Customer Service Division is responsible for providing first and second level support services for all incidents and service requests submitted to the service desk related to over 2,400 PC’s, Operating Systems, as well as various Client Hardware/software systems and peripherals.


The Infrastructure Division is responsible for the design, configuration, and maintenance of over 200 servers and over 90 Terabytes of data.  Services include Database, Network, Voice, Storage, Server, and Backup/Recovery administration.

Business Services

The Business Services Division is responsible for providing business analysis and project management services to all county departments. This includes requirements gathering, business process mapping, adherence to project management best practices, and ongoing project and customer communications.


Information Technology

All Contacts