Emergency: All St. Louis County offices are now open to the public.
What to know when visiting a county building
Information on COVID-19, vaccines and testing

Boards & Committees


911 User Board

The 911 User Board assists the St. Louis County Board of Commissioners and the Director of 911 Communications in coordination of the operation of the St. Louis County 911 Emergency Communications System as it relates to providing services to the public and to public safety user agencies.

Employees of the St. Louis County Communications Department do not serve as members of the User Board.

The 911 User Board is made up of eighteen (18) members and is responsible for providing representation of all major public safety agencies and types using the St. Louis County 911 Emergency Communications System.

View Board Members

Lake Superior Drug & Violent Crime Task Force (BWDVCTF)

The Lake Superior Drug & Violent Crime Task Force (LSDVCTF) is a Northern Minnesota Drug Task force consisting of the St. Louis County Sheriff’s Office along with the Duluth, Hibbing, Virginia, Eveleth, and Gilbert Police Departments. 

The task force provides comprehensive enforcement of controlled substance laws in the members’ respective jurisdictions.  Funding for the LSDVCTF is primarily through a grant from the State of Minnesota, Office of Justice Programs.     

View Board Members


911 User Board

Hibbing Sheriff's Office

Lt. Jeffrey Kazel
Duluth Police Department

All contacts

Agendas & Minutes

Boundary Waters Drug Task Force agendas are compiled by the Supervising Deputy and distributed at each meeting to the Advisory Board members.

For your convenience, we present the latest agendas and minutes related to our department committees. 

Search Sheriff Office Agendas and Minutes