About County Administration


The St. Louis County Administration Department is based at the Courthouse in Duluth, with additional staff serving citizens from commissioner offices in Virginia, Hibbing and Ely. The Administration Department is responsible for developing and implementing the broad policy directives of the Board of Commissioners

The Administration Department also is responsible for intergovernmental relations, public relations, administrative support, aid to other agencies and labor relations. 

Other divisions and departments under Administration include: 


100 North 5th Avenue West
Room 202
Duluth, MN 55802