Emergency: All St. Louis County offices are now open to the public.
What to know when visiting a county building
Information on COVID-19, vaccines and testing



Why does St. Louis County have seven commissioners?

Any county in Minnesota with a population of more than 100,000 has the option to have seven commissioners (instead of the standard five). St. Louis County’s population is approximately 200,000, so each commissioner represents about 28,500 people.  

How do I reach Court Administration?

Even though the courthouse is a county building, the court system is actually part of the state government. The court administrator’s office can be reached at:
Duluth 218-726-2460
Virginia 218-749-7106
Hibbing 218-262-0105

How do I find/contact my commissioner?

Citizens are encouraged to call or email their commissioner with questions or concerns. The public also may address all commissioners during a time allotted at the beginning of each board meeting.


‚ÄčAdministration Office