Civil Service Commission


Civil Service Commission

The Civil Service Commission is provided under MN Statute 383C.03 and exists to oversee the administration of St. Louis County’s merit system of employment by approving and enforcing rules, and also hearing appeals and complaints.

Commission members are appointed by the St. Louis County Board for a three-year term, there are three regular commissioner members and one alternate member.


Meeting Minutes

For your convenience, you will find the Civil Service Committee Minutes. 
To view past minutes, select Include Archived Items.




St. Louis County Civil Service Rules