Emergency: All St. Louis County offices are now open to the public.
What to know when visiting a county building
Information on COVID-19, vaccines and testing

Public Health and Human Service Advisory Committee

The mission of the St. Louis County Public Health and Human Services Advisory Committee is to advance a County where all are safe and healthy. The Committee makes recommendations to the St. Louis County Board of Commissioners and to the Department relative to the public health and social service needs of the county communities and residents. An annual report of Committee activities is given to the County Board of Commissioners at the end of each calendar year.

Strategic Priorities
  • Promote inclusive community engagement and collaboration
  • Identify, understand and address community health, social and safety issues
  • Influence policy makers for health, social services and well-being
  • Champion health equity


The Public Health and Human Services Advisory Committee has 16 members. Two committee members are County Commissioners. The remaining 14 members are St. Louis County citizens, and are appointed by the Board of Commissioners.

The currently serving Commissioners are Patrick Boyle and Beth Olson.

The currently serving citizens are: Reyna Crow, Kathy Heltzer, Pat Ives, Cynthia Kafut-Hagen, Janet Kennedy, Anthony Kuznik, Dawn Lamping, Cindy Lusting, Amber Madoll, Sarah Priest, Melanie Shepard, John Soghigian, Kevin Walsh, Tina Welsh and Mary Zupancich. Tribal member: Nathan Sandman and staff members: Louise Anderson, Linnea Mirsch and Amy Westbrook.


Public Health and Human Services Advisory Committee

Heading Home Committee

All contacts